top of page

How Learning Meditation Can Help


All my life I have been wondering about this, my mother used to meditate and I would always wonder what it was she was doing. It seemed funny to me that somebody could sit in the middle of the floor for hours not saying a word with their eyes closed. To me at that age I thought maybe she was just sleeping a different way than normal. It wasnt until a couple years later until I realized that she was actually doing meditation. I thought about learning how to do it myself but I was young and stupid. Never really thought it was going to do anything for me anyways so I put it off only to finally begin doing it when I was 18 years old. I have been meditating ever since then and my life is so much more relaxed.

Reducing stress is something pretty much everybody in the world wants to do, its something that is always on somebodys mind. Stress is constantly around us and no matter how much we want to get away from it, it follows us everywhere we go. Little do people know that there are some excellent ways to get away from all the day to day stress. Ways like, yoga, spiritual enlightenment and meditation. Sadly the only people around the age of 18 that are getting spiritual enlightenment are the people who are doing drugs such as acid. They are frying their brains for something you can do at home for free with a bit of practice.

Meditating is somewhat ease and it only takes a couple dozen times before you start to get the hang of it. I am not going to tell you that you can start meditating today and you will immediatley start to feel a reduction in stress because that is just not true. Just like almost anything else it takes practice. It took me a solid month before I reached a certain state of mind that I was looking for in meditaton. So If you want a quick fix for all of your problems this is not the answer for you.

Figure out how to meditate by doing some good research online, you will find tons of useful information online about this, it might take you a little while to find the right source but you will. Something that really helped me meditate is the wikihow site about meditation here. After you read some info online try it out for yourself and see how you like it, remember not to give up right away and keep at it until you see something happen. :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page